Irrationally mad decision making to obtain the American Dream.

Thinking positive about the likelyhood of Wed’s bad economic news

Well we have a line up of great bad news that will likely make the market drop tomorrow regardless of HPQ’s good earnings for tech. Building permits, CORE CPI, CPI, Housing Starts, and FOMC minutes. I’d like all of these to be horrible econimic reports telling the same story we’ve been hearing since the the beginning of the new year 2008. Housing is down, building is down (because of the high cost of commodities rising), and most importantly the fed minutes scare investors out of stocks making SWN fall so my PUTS which I initially thought was the best position will still go in my thought out direction! Muhahah. I am evil, well not really, but I’d like to see some selling off of stocks tomorrow (no offense moomin with your big portfolio, and can you explain what “honeyweek” is?).

2 responses

  1. I’m ready for a few days of down. Most likely Thursday and Friday will be down. The moon in honeymoon refers presumably to a month. So if you only go for a week it must be a honeyweek. Snork Maiden invented the term.

    February 20, 2008 at 8:12 am

  2. moom – very catchy!

    You know I just thought of something I read….I think yeah off the http://www.kirkreport.com and he mentioned energy was a better play. Then I sat and thought….duh! energy is going up…my theory is the stock will still go down before it realizes it should be going up, it will likely move with the general market, but SWN charts are definitely trending up daily and weekly, well all of them…. hmm *_+

    February 20, 2008 at 8:59 am

Leave a Reply

