Irrationally mad decision making to obtain the American Dream.

Alan Greenspan – The Age of Turbulence – so far very interesting

So I’ve been reading Alan Greenspan’s The Age of Turbulence. I’m currently at page 85. This book is one roller coaster of non-stop financial-economic thought process. Your eyes may get droopy so I’d drink some caffiene with this bad boy. Mr. Greenspan’s book first part it describes about him and how he got started, his story. In that respect it is easy to read because its like a colorful story, but I hear it gets worse. I think soon I will start reading less about his life and his life love of economics, but instead GNP and crazy economics thoughts since this is the “special asian edition”. I’m actually pretty good at keep financial books somewhat stimulating, but he talks about in his book how he thought “Relative Theory on Economics” is super interested and I’ve got that book and its one hardcore of a mess of “blah”. Economic’s must be genius to read certain books that are extremely boring on some very bland subjects. Alan Greenspan likes to think of himself as an introvert and charting/numbers guy. I suppose I can see that in predicting with economic theories and supply/demand graphs. So far all right. This book is a mammoth over 500 pages. It would be awesome if I could finish the book in 2 weeks which is my goal.

check it out at your local library.

4 responses

  1. Your recommendation sound like a good idea. I never used to like bibliography but I think I should not miss this since it is related to the views of once the most influential financial Guy on the planet.

    Alfred Chew
    http://mylevel2quotes.com/

    December 23, 2007 at 3:47 pm

  2. I’m almost half way through. it’s very interesting and really gets you to know the Presidents.

    December 25, 2007 at 1:51 pm

  3. melli1287

    I am at page 253 and I love this book so far. I think the history that he has witnessed is quite remarkable and his passion for economics is extraordinary. The finance ninja is right; you do really learn a lot about past Presidents. I have a better appreciation for economic policies, the role of time lags, and how delicate the economy is. Having an overview of micro- and macroeconomics may make it more interesting or appreciable for that matter. For those who do not have any background, Greenspan does a good job of explaining economic theories in a concise and understandable way. He offers real world perspective to finance and economics. His experience and humor gives a refreshing point of view. Plus, there are two picture sections… who doesn’t like pictures?

    January 18, 2008 at 1:08 am

  4. melli1287,

    Alan Greenspans book is awesome. I finally finished the entire 500 pages of economic jargon and I enjoyed it very much. I love the pictures also. thanks for the comment. -fn

    January 21, 2008 at 4:34 am

Leave a Reply

